Quality
Memofix Testing and Quality: What the Label Proves and What It Does Not
Memofix is made in the USA in an FDA registered facility, but registration is not FDA approval. No third-party lab report was supplied to us. The lot MEM-26/GO-3537 and CoA MEM-3537-26-GO are seller reference codes, not lab proof. Rhodiola is standardized to 3% salidroside, while the extract strength of bacopa and ginseng is not stated.
What we know
Has Memofix been tested for quality?
We have not seen an independent lab report for Memofix. The quality facts we can confirm come from the label: where it was made, the facility type and a full ingredient list. The badges and reference codes add less than they seem to.
| Made in | "Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients" (label) |
|---|---|
| Facility | "Manufactured in an FDA registered facility" (label) |
| Ingredient amounts | All five listed, 1,030 mg per 2 capsules |
| Herb with a stated marker level | Rhodiola only (3% salidroside) |
| Bacopa bacoside level | Not published |
| Ginseng ginsenoside level | Not published |
| Allergen line | "Contains No Allergens" (label) |
| Lot / CoA codes | MEM-26/GO-3537 / MEM-3537-26-GO (seller references) |
| Third-party lab report | Not published |
| Named certifier for badges | Not published |
The full panel is a genuine plus. Many memory products hide amounts inside a blend. The Memofix Supplement Facts page transcribes every line.
The facility claim
Does an FDA registered facility mean FDA approval for Memofix?
No. By law, the FDA does not approve dietary supplements, and a registered facility does not mean approval (FDA, Approval myths). Registration tells the FDA that a site exists and what it makes. It is not a review of the product inside the bottle.
The FDA also does not check supplements for safety or effect before they go on sale. Makers are responsible for having evidence behind their claims (FDA, Supplement Q&A).
"This product has been manufactured in an FDA registered facility" is a true statement about the factory. It says nothing about test results for Memofix, and it is not a seal of approval.
The same caution applies to any supplement. When a website or ad calls a supplement approved by the FDA, that claim is wrong by definition (FDA, Approval myths). Memofix does not make that claim on its label, which is a point in its favor.
The badges
What do the ten Memofix badges actually mean?
Each badge below comes from the brand. The line under it says what it does and does not show.
Registered facilityThe label says it was made in an FDA registered facility. Registration is not FDA approval.
Good Manufacturing PracticeA brand badge. No certifier or audit report is named.
Made in the USAMatches the label: made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients.
GMO freeA brand badge. No third-party certifier is named.
Vegetarian friendlyFits the plant-cellulose capsule on the label. Not certified by a named body.
Gluten freeThe label says Contains No Allergens. No gluten test result was supplied.
Dairy freeThe label says Contains No Allergens; none of the listed ingredients is dairy.
100% natural ingredientsA brand badge. There is no legal definition of natural for supplements.
Physician formulatedA brand badge. No physician is named in the files we received.
Money-back guarantee60 days from purchase. A purchase policy, not a promise of results.
Badges describe the product; they are not endorsements. Where no certifier is named, the badge is the brand's own statement.
Reference codes
Are the Memofix lot and CoA codes proof of lab testing?
No. Lot MEM-26/GO-3537 and CoA reference MEM-3537-26-GO are seller reference codes. They help the order desk match an order to a batch. They are not a lab report, and we have not seen the document behind the CoA code.
- To match your order to a batch, call +1 (302) 200-3480 with your order ID.
- Compare the lot printed on your bottle with what the desk tells you.
- Ask whether a signed certificate from a named lab exists for that lot.
The Memofix batch check page walks through the call step by step.
The real thing
What should a real certificate of analysis for Memofix show?
A real certificate of analysis, or CoA, is a lab's signed record of tests on one batch. It should let a stranger check the numbers against the label. A complete one usually includes the items below.
| Item on the CoA | What it tells you |
|---|---|
| Product name and lot number | Ties the report to the exact batch in your bottle |
| Lab name and accreditation | Shows who tested it, and whether the lab is independent |
| Test dates and methods | Shows the tests are recent and named, not just "passed" |
| Identity tests | Confirms bacopa, rhodiola, ginseng and the rest are what the label says |
| Potency results vs label | Measured mg per serving next to the 200, 100, 100, 90 and 540 mg on the label |
| Marker compounds | Salidroside for rhodiola; bacosides and ginsenosides if tested |
| Heavy metals | Lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury against set limits |
| Microbes | Bacteria, yeast and mold counts |
| Signature and pass/fail | A named person signs off on each result |
A code without these details is a filing number, not evidence. Until a document like this is shared, treat the Memofix CoA reference as unverified.
Extract strength
Does the Memofix label state the strength of each extract?
Only for rhodiola. The label standardizes rhodiola to 3% salidroside, a marker compound. It does not state the bacoside level of the bacopa or the ginsenoside level of the ginseng.
That gap matters because herbal extracts vary widely. Bacopa memory trials tested standardized extracts (Kongkeaw et al., 2014). Without a stated strength, 200 mg of Memofix bacopa cannot be matched exactly to those studies. The same goes for ginseng, whose studied doses range from 100 to over 1,000 mg by preparation (LiverTox, Ginseng).
What the label shows
- Every ingredient with an amount
- A 3% salidroside level for rhodiola
- Other ingredients listed in full
- Made in the USA, registered facility
What it leaves out
- Bacoside percentage for bacopa
- Ginsenoside percentage for ginseng
- Any named third-party tester
- A lab report tied to the lot code
The Memofix ingredients page compares each amount with research doses.
In numbers
How does Memofix quality evidence add up?
Your checklist
What quality questions can you ask about Memofix?
You can ask the order desk for more before or after you buy. Clear, specific questions get clearer answers.
Is there a lab report for my lot?
Ask for a certificate from a named lab, matched to the lot on your bottle.
What are the bacopa and ginseng strengths?
Ask for the bacoside and ginsenoside percentages of each extract.
Who issued the badges?
Ask which body, if any, certified the GMP, GMO-free and gluten-free badges.
Were heavy metals tested?
Ask for lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury results.
Call +1 (302) 200-3480 for order and batch questions. The website inbox, [email protected], cannot see orders.
At home
What can you check on your own Memofix bottle?
You can check three things yourself in under a minute. None needs a lab, and each one catches common problems.
- The safety seal under the cap is whole and in place.
- The label matches the published panel: five ingredients, 2 capsules per serving, 60 capsules.
- A lot code is printed on the bottle, so the desk can trace it.
If anything looks off, do not take the capsules. Call the order desk and keep the bottle. The 60-day guarantee covers a return, as the Memofix guarantee page explains.

FAQ
Memofix testing and quality FAQ
Is Memofix approved by the FDA?
No. Supplements do not get FDA approval before sale. The label says Memofix is made in an FDA registered facility, which is not the same as approval.
Is Memofix third-party tested?
No third-party lab report was supplied to us, and no tester is named. Ask the order desk for a certificate tied to your lot.
What is the CoA code MEM-3537-26-GO?
A seller reference code. It is not a lab report, and we have not seen the document behind it.
Is Memofix made in the USA?
The label says "Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients."
Are the gluten-free and GMO-free badges certified?
No certifier is named for either badge. The label does say "Contains No Allergens."
Why does extract strength matter?
Herbal extracts vary. Without a stated bacoside or ginsenoside level, the Memofix bacopa and ginseng cannot be matched exactly to the extracts used in research.
Keep reading
More about Memofix

Batch verify
What the Memofix lot and CoA codes mean, where the lot sits on the bottle, and how to check the seal.
Read more
Supplement Facts
The whole Memofix label typed out, with notes on the extract strengths it does not print.
Read more
Guarantee
The 60-day Memofix money-back window: how long it runs, how to claim it by phone, and its limits.
Read moreUSA Authorized Memofix Retailer
Ready to try Memofix with the 60-day guarantee?
Order through the authorized retailer's page so your order ID is on file with the refund desk. Two capsules a day; the 2-bottle pack covers the whole 60-day window.
Questions before you buy? Call +1 (302) 200-3480. 60-day money-back guarantee, return shipping paid by the buyer.
